Tears of joy as I go through these photos. I love our President and FLOTUS. My grandmother (RIP) was the last in our family born into slavery. She told me the horrible stories of her past and I learned as much as I could on my own. The horrors of slavery are in my DNA. I wish she could have lived to see this great, black man — Obama — become President. She always said to keep the faith and …VOTE. Never give up…VOTE. Help others along the way and…VOTE.
Grandma, this is for you and all our ancestors who suffered so greatly. That is why I cry tears of joy. Not only will I be sure to vote on Nov. 6, I am taking hundreds with me and telling them to do the same.

The Militant Negro™

By Jueseppi B.

 

 

 

 

 

President Barack Obama disembarks Air Force One upon his arrival at Mansfield Air National Guard Base in Mansfield, Ohio, Aug. 1, 2012. (Official White House Photo by Pete Souza)

 

 

President Barack Obama meets with national security advisors in the Oval Office, Sept. 21, 2012. Advisors pictured, from left, are: National Security Advisor Tom Donilon; Chief of Staff Jack Lew; Tony Blinken, National Security Advisor to the Vice President; Deputy National Security Advisor Denis McDonough; and John Brennan, Assistant to the President for Homeland Security. (Official White House Photo by Pete Souza)

 

 

Eight-year old Make-A-Wish child Janiya Penny reacts after meeting President Obama as he welcomes her family to the Oval Office, Aug. 8

 

 

President Obama talks with members of the 2012 Summer White House intern class before a group photo in the

View original post 666 more words

Your thoughts?

