Video – A War For Your Soul

From Erisai Films…

Reggie Bullock’s short film “A War For Your Soul” is a stirring, inspirational video for today’s generation. Over 10 million internet viewers have watched “A War For Your Soul” in 2 years. The video has garnered praise from mayors, city leaders, youth and civic organizations and almost every major country around the world, sparking dialogue in encouraging adults to play a more active role in educating children.

Popular radio host Michael Baisden said “This is a must see film”.

This video was created to inspire young at-risk African-Americans not to fall prey to some of the problems they face in society. The “Master of Darkness” represents that abstract concept of evil that has the potential to reside in the consciousness of mankind.

The use of the images of Richard Pryor and NAS, were used to show how we have publicly displayed the “N” word over the course of time. Richard Pryor, before his death, had gone on record to publicly denounce his use of the word, and the Rapper NAS ( one of the few socially conscious rappers ) intentions of wearing the jacket had nothing to do with the glorification of the word. I have enjoyed some of Pryor’s masterful story telling and I have also enjoyed some of the thought-provoking music from NAS.

This video should not to be used to divide people (Black and White). 
This video should not be used to criticize all aspects of hip-hop culture.
This video should not be used to allow the rest of society to escape from their responsibility, to help with financial and academic support.

If used properly, this video will allow our youth to see some of the horrific conditions that their ancestors fought through and some of the horrific conditions they face today.

An extensive commentary about the film can be seen at warforyoursoul.com

 

 

4 thoughts on “Video – A War For Your Soul”

    1. Thank you for the reblog, Jueseppi. This is a powerful video and message. Every American should see it to understand the underlying disease that still erodes this nation. It is up to each of us to remove the cancer.

  1. Reblogged this on angrymanspeaks and commented:
    Ms Marion; I am reblogging this as it seems to be your purpose to diseminate this video. I am happy to assist though I must make clear that this video does not necessarily reflect the views of the Angryman; not because he necessarily disagrees; but because it is none of his business to comment on this matter. I am glad I saw this. I think everyone should. I must admit that it was a bit like listening in on someone else’s family meeting; or intervention but I learned a few things and I was moved by the whole thing. I have thought of course but as I say; my two cents is not worth much here. I wish you success because it is a truism that to fight for one’s rights; one must believe one deserves them.

    1. Thank you so much for the reblog, angrymanspeaks. No need to give your thoughts on this. The viewer will form their own thoughts just as well. I have done quite a bit of research on this subject, as well as having life experience from the effects of racism directly. I am also a retired college teacher, and have an eye toward what I think the public needs to know. This video is geared more toward educating and empowering African American youth. However, I posted it so everyone would know what I believe they should know as well. Thanks again!

Your thoughts?

