The Folded Napkin…A Truckers Story

I remember this story from years back, but am glad to see it again and again…because I forget. I hope everyone shares this story. It’s a great one. Thank you, Mr. JB!

The Militant Negro™

By Jueseppi B….reposted from MyOwnHeart.Me

 

2011_05_09-Napkin01

 

 

 

Borrowed from MYOWNHEART.ME

 

THE FOLDED NAPKIN…A TRUCKERS STORY

 

****AUTHOR UNKNOWN****

 

I try not to be biased, but I had my doubts about hiring Stevie. His placement counselor assured me that he would be a good, reliable busboy. But I had never had a mentally handicapped employee and wasn’t sure I wanted one. I wasn’t sure how my customers would react to Stevie. He was short, a little dumpy with the smooth facial features and thick-tongued speech of Downs Syndrome.

 

I wasn’t worried about most of my trucker customers because truckersdon’t generally care who buses tables as long as the meatloaf platter is good and the pies are homemade. The four-wheeler drivers were the ones who concerned me; the mouthy college kids traveling to school; the yuppie snobs who secretly polish their silverware with their napkins

View original post 1,406 more words

Your thoughts?

