The Patient Protection And Affordable Care Act Works! ObamaCARES Success Stories: Part Duex

My personal experience is that I will save $560 a month after signing up for ACA (Obamacare) in California. I will be getting the Silver Plan which means my deductible and out of pocket costs are low. Individuals have until December 23 to enroll, otherwise there is a penalty. Employed individuals and medicare are already covered and not affected. Don’t wait. If you need coverage in California, contact me with a reply here. I am a licensed agent with certification for ACA.

The Militant Negro™

 

By Jueseppi B.

cd28763b26796dafe3368e3b901ffb0f

 

 

 

Let’s Enroll Texas

 

Real Texans checked out the Health Insurance Marketplace. They share what getting covered means to them. Learn more about your options at HealthCare.gov. Want to share your story? Email lmoskowitz@txchildren.org

 

 

Name: Carol T Williams

 

tumblr_inline_mvwim8eyec1s9asgb

 

Occupation: Self-employed, hairdresser

 

Why is having health care important to you?

I’m 52 years old, and as I’m getting older, I realize that health care is a necessity. I have a history of diabetes, heart disease, and high blood pressure in my family, so it’s important I see the doctor. I’ve been self-employed for thirty years, and whenever I could afford insurance, I would get it. There were many years that I went without it, though.

 

How did it feel to learn about the new health care options available to you?

I’m super happy. With my old…

View original post 1,776 more words

Your thoughts?

